PROCEEDINGS OF THE TRANSPORT COMMISSIONER, TRANSPORT COMMISSIONERATE, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM PRESENT: S SREEJITH I P S

- Sub:- Motor Vehicles Department Establishment- Promotion & postings in the cadre of Motor Vehicles Inspectors Orders issued.
- Read:- 1. G.O. (Ms) No. 01/2019/Trans dated 04/01/2019.
 - 2. G.O.(Rt) No. 173/2023/Trans dated 09/05/2023.
 - ^{3.} G.O. (Rt) No. 187/2024/TRANS dated 25/05/2024.
 - 4. Order dated 31/05/2024 of Hon'ble Kerala Administrative Tribunal in OA No. 505/2024.
 - 5. Notification No. A1/396/2023-TC (i) dated 10/06/2024.
 - 6. Notification No. A1/396/2023-TC(ii) dated 10/06/2024.

ORDER NO. A4/52/2024/TC DATED:22-06-2024

Consequent to the promotion of one Motor Vehicle Inspector as Joint Regional Transport Officer vide order read as 3rd paper above and consequent on the retirement of five Motor Vehicle Inspectors, six vacancies of Motor Vehicle Inspectors arose in the department. Among these one vacancy kept apart for complying the order dated 05/04/2024 of Hon'ble Kerala Administrative Tribunal in OA No. 97/2024 filed by Sri Sreejith P S, Assistant Motor Vehicle Inspector.

As per the interim order dated 31/5/2024 in OA No. 505/2024 the Hon'ble Kerala Administrative Tribunal directed the respondents to accommodate the applicant in the vacancies arose as on 01/06/2024.

The following Assistant Motor Vehicle Inspectors included in the Select List as per Notification read as 5th and 6th paper above are promoted as Motor Vehicles Inspectors in this Department in the scale of pay Rs. 55200 - 115300 under Rule 28(b)(ii) of the General Rules of Part II, KS & SSRs, 1958 subject to the final outcome in O.Ps/W.Ps/W.As, if any, pending before the Hon'ble Kerala Administrative Tribunal/Courts. Since the General Transfer 2024 in the cadre of Motor Vehicles Inspectors is under process, the officers who are promoted as Motor Vehicles Inspectors are posted to the following stations, subject to review during General Transfer 2024, as

SI No.	Name	Present Station	Station to which posted on Promotion
1	Shibu K P	RTO (Enf) Thrissur	SRTO Wadakkanchery
2	Shameer M	SRTO Mallappally	RTO (Enf) Pathanamthitta
3	Manoj Kumar M K	SRTO Kothamangalam	SRTO Aluva
4	Brighty Emmanuel	SRTO Cherthala	SRTO Pattambi
5	Abhilash P S	RTO Ernakulam	RTO (Enf) Alappuzha

per the provisions contained in the Government Order read as 1st paper above.

Thus the interim order dated 31/5/2024 of Hon'ble Kerala Administrative Tribunal in OA No. 505/2024 is complied with.

The controlling officers will report to this office the date of relief /assuming charge of the officials in due course.

S SREEJITH I P S TRANSPORT COMMISSIONER

То

- 1. The Incumbents Concerned (Through their concerned office Heads)
- 2. The Advocate General, Ernakulam (With CL)
- 3. The Accountant General (A&E), Thiruvananthapuram.
- 4. All DTCs, All RTOs and All JRTOs
- 5. Sr.Supdt, SSG Cell, for publishing the order in the website.
- 6. CA to TC, JTC & Secretary STA, Sr.DTC(Tax), Sr.AO, Sr.FO, Sr.LO
- 7 Stock File and Office Copy