© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2020



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KI/TV(N)/634/2018-20

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

അസാധാരണം

EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 9 Vol. IX തിരുവനന്തപുരം, 2020 ജൂലൈ 14 14th July 2020 1195 മിഥുനം 30 30th Mithunam 1195 1942 ആഷാഢം 23 23rd Ashadha 1942

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Transport (B) Department

NOTIFICATION

G.O. (P) No.38/2020/Tran

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 14th July, 2020

S. R. O. No. 458/2020

In exercise of the powers conferred by clauses (j), (r) and (uu) of rule 2 of the Kerala Motor Vehicles Rules, 1989 and in partial modification of the notification issued under G.O.(P) No. 47/2003/Tran. dated 13th October, 2003 and



published as S.R.O. No. 959/2003 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.1896 dated 16th October, 2003, the Government of Kerala hereby :-

- (i) notify the area comprising the Varkala Sub-region in Attingal region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officer concerned; and
- (ii) redefine the area comprising the Attingal region and Nedumangad Subregion and notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officer concerned; namely:-
- (i) Varkala Sub-Region
 - 1. Edava
 - 2. Varkala
 - 3. Vettoor
 - 4. Cherunniyoor
 - 5. Ottoor
 - 6. Manamboor
 - 7. Pallikkal
 - 8. Chemmaruthi
 - 9. Navaikulam
 - 10. Kudavoor
 - 11. Madavoor
 - 12. Ayiroor



(ii)Attingal Region

- 1. Azhoor
- 2. Chirayinkeezhu
- 3. Sarkara
- 4. Kizhuvilam
- 5. Koonthalloor
- 6. Kadakkavoor
- 7. Keezhattingal
- 8. Vakkom
- 9. Vellalloor
- 10.Nagaroor
- 11. Koduvazhannoor
- 12. Kilimanoor
- 13. Pazhayakunnummel
- 14.Pulimathu
- 15.Alamkode
- 16.Attingal
- 17. Avanavancherry
- 18.Elamba
- 19. Mudakkal
- 20.Edakode
- 21.Anjuthengu
- 22.Karavaram
- 23.Koliakode
- 24.Manikkal
- 25.Nellanad
- 26.Vamanapuram

(iii) Nedumangad Sub-Region

- 1. Anad
- 2. Aruvikkara
- 3. Aryanad



- 4. Kallara
- 5. Kurupuzha
- 6. Peringamala
- 7. Palode
- 8. Panavoor
- 9. Pangode
- 10.Pullampara
- 11.Thekkada
- 12.Thennoor
- 13.Tholicode
- 14.Uzhamalackal
- 15. Vellanad
- 16. Vembayam
- 17. Vithura
- 18. Karakulam
- 19. Nedumangad
- 20.Karipur
- 21.Vattappara

By order of the Governor,

K.R.JYOTHILAL,

Principal Secretary to Government.

Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)



The Government of Kerala as per G.O.(Ms.) No.13/2019/Trans dated 11th February, 2019, have accorded sanction to establish seven new Sub-Regional Transport offices where there were no sub-regional offices. The new Sub-regional Transport Office, Varkala is situated in Attingal Region . Therefore, Government have decided to notify the area comprising Varkala Sub-region in Attingal Region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officer of the said Sub-region and also to redefine the area comprising Nedumangad Sub-region and Attingal Region and to notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Officer concerned, by modifying the earlier notification issued under G.O.(P) No. 47/2003/Trans dated 13th October, 2003 and published as S.R.O.No.959/2003 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.1896 dated 16th October, 2003.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

