© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2020



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.Kl/TV(N)/634/2018-20

കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

അസാധാരണം

EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം **9** Vol. IX തിരുവനന്തപുരം, വ്യാഴം

Thiruvananthapuram, Thursday **2020 സെപ്റ്റംബർ 24** 24th September 2020

1196 കന്നി 8

8th Kanni 1196

1942 ആശിനം **2** 2nd Aswina 1942 നമ്പർ No.

2164

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Transport (B) Department

NOTIFICATION

G.O. (P)No.12/2020/Tran.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 24th March, 2020

S. R. O. No. 608/2020

In exercise of the powers conferred by clauses (j), (r) and (uu) of rule 2 of the Kerala Motor Vehicles Rules, 1989, and in partial modification of the notification issued under G.O. (P) No. 17/2011/Tran. dated 1st March 2011 and published as S.R.O. No.



235/2011 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.732 dated 23rd March, 2011, the Government of Kerala hereby,-

- (i) notify the area comprising the Pathanapuram and Chadayamangalam Subregions in Kollam Region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officers concerned; and
- (ii) redefine the area comprising Karunagappally, Kottarakkara, Punalur and Kunnathur Sub-regions in Kollam Region and notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officers of the Sub-regions concerned, namely:-

(I) Pathanapuram Sub-region

- 1) Pathanapuram
- 2) Pattazhy Vadakkekara
- 3) Piravanthoor
- 4) Pidavoor
- 5) Thalavoor
- 6) Vilakkudy
- 7) Punnala
- 8) Pattazhy

(II) Chadayamangalam Sub-region

- 1) Chadayamangalam
- 2) Elamadu
- 3) Velinallur
- 4) Ittiva
- 5) Kottukkal
- 6) Nilamel
- 7) Kadakkal



- 8) Chithara
- 9) Mankode
- 10) Kummil

(III) Karunagappally Sub-region

- 1) Alappad
- 2) Karunagappally
- 3) Ochira
- 4) Vadakumthala
- 5) Thodiyoor
- 6) Ayanivelikulangara
- 7) Kallelibhagom
- 8) Thekkumbhagam
- 9) Clappana
- 10) Neendakara
- 11) Adinad
- 12) Kulasekharapuram
- 13) Thazhava
- 14) Pavumba
- 15) Panmana
- 16) Thevalakkara
- 17) Chavara

(IV) Kottarakkara Sub-region

- 1) Kottarakkara
- 2) Neduvathur



- 3) Ezhukone
- 4) Pavithreswaram
- 5) Puthur
- 6) Kulakkada
- 7) Kalayapuram
- 8) Mylam
- 9) Melila
- 10) Vettikkavala
- 11) Chakkuvarakkal
- 12) Valakom
- 13) Ummannur
- 14) Odanavattom
- 15) Veliyam
- 16) Pooyappally
- 17) Kareepra

(V) Punalur Sub-region

- 1) Anchal
- 2) Ayiranelloor
- 3) Thinkalkarikkam
- 4) Alayaman
- 5) Arakkal
- 6) Punalur
- 7) Thenmala
- 8) Karavaloor
- 9) Ariyankavu



- 10) Channapettah
- 11) Edamon
- 12) Eroor
- 13) Kulathupuzha
- 14) Valacode
- 15) Idamulakkal

(VI) Kunnathur Sub-region

- 1) Sooranad North
- 2) Sooranad South
- 3) Poruvazhi
- 4) Kunnathur
- 5) West Kallada
- 6) Mynagappally
- 7) Sasthamkotta

This notification shall come into force on the 29th day of September,2020.

By Order of the Governor,

K.R.JYOTHILAL

Principal Secretary to Government.



Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

The Government of Kerala as per G.O. (Ms.)No.13/2019/Trans dated, 11th February, 2019, have accorded sanction to establish seven new Sub Regional Transport Offices in seven Taluks where there were no Sub Regional Transport Offices. The new Sub regional Transport Offices, Pathanapuram and Chadayamangalam are situated in Kollam Region. Government have decided to notify the area comprising Pathanapuram and Chadayamangalam Sub-regions in Kollam Region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Offices of the said Sub-region and also to re-define the area comprising Karungappally, Kottarakkara, Punalur and Kunnathur Sub-regions and to notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officers of the Sub-Regions concerned, by modifying the earlier notification issued under G.O.(P) No. 17/2011/Tran. dated 1st March, 2011 and published as S.R.O. No. 235/2011 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No. 732 dated 23rd March, 2011.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

