© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2020



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KI/TV(N)/634/2018-20

# കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

### അസാധാരണം

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

## GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Transport (B) Department

#### **NOTIFICATION**

G.O. (P) No.11 /2020/Tran.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 24th March, 2020

S. R. O. No. 455/2020

In exercise of the powers conferred by clauses (j), (r) and (uu) of rule 2 of the Kerala Motor Vehicles Rules, 1989, and in partial modification of the notification issued under G.O. (P) No. 17/2011/Tran. Dated 1 March 2011 and published as S.R.O. No. 235/2011 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.732 dated 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2011, the Government of Kerala hereby,-



- (I) notify the area comprising the Konni Sub-region in Pathanamthitta Region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officer concerned; and
- (ii) redefine the area comprising Adoor, Mallappally, Ranni and Thiruvalla Sub-regions in Pathanamthitta Region and notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officers of the Sub-regions concerned, namely:-

#### (I) Konni Sub-region

- 1) Kalanjoor
- 2) Koodal
- 3) Aruvappulum
- 4) Iravon
- 5) Konni
- 6) Konni Thazham
- 7) Pramadom
- 8) Vallicode Kottayam
- 9) Vallicode
- 10) Mylapra
- 11) Malayalapuzha
- 12) Thannithode
- 13) Chittar
- 14) Seethathode

#### (II) Adoor Sub-region

- 1) Adoor
- 2) Angadical
- 3) Enadimangalam
- 4) Enathu
- 5) Erathu
- 6) Ezhamkulam
- 7) Kadambanad
- 8) Kodumon
- 9) Kurampala
- 10) Pallickal
- 11) Pandalam
- 12) Pandalam Thekkekara
- 13) Peringanad
- 14) Thumpamon



#### (III) Mallappally Sub-region

- 1) Kunnamthanam
- 2) Anicadu
- 3) Mallapally
- 4) Kallooppara
- 5) Puramattom
- 6) Ezhumattoor
- 7) Thelliyoor
- 8) Kottangal
- 9) Perumpetty

#### (IV) Ranni Sub-region

- 1) Angadi
- 2) Athikayam
- 3) Ayroor
- 4) Cherukole
- 5) Chethackal
- 6) Kollamula
- 7) Pazhavangadi
- 8) Perunad
- 9) Ranni
- 10) Vadasserikara

#### (V) Thiruvalla Sub-region

- 1) Niranam
- 2) Kadapra
- 3) Nedumpuram
- 4) Peringara
- 5) Kavumbhagum
- 6) Thiruvalla
- 7) Kuttapuzha
- 8) Eraviperoor
- 9) Koipuram
- 10) Thottapuzhasserry



- 11) Kuttoor
- 12) Kaviyoor

By order of the Governor, K. R. JYOTHILAL, Principal Secretary to Government

#### **Explanatory Note**

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

The Government of Kerala as per G.O. (Ms)No.13/2019/Trans dated 11<sup>th</sup> February, 2019, have accorded sanction to establish seven new Sub Regional Transport Offices in seven Taluks where there were no Sub Regional Transport Offices. The new Sub regional Transport Office, Konni is situated in Pathanamthitta region. Government have decided to notify the area comprising Konni Sub-region in Pathanamthitta Region and the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Offices of the said Sub-region and also to re-define the area comprising Adoor, Mallappally, Ranni and Thiruvalla Sub-regions and to notify the area of jurisdiction of the Joint Regional Transport Officers of the Sub-Regions concerned, by modifying the earlier notification issued under G.O.(P) No. 17/2011/Tran. dated 1<sup>st</sup> March, 2011 and published as S.R.O. No. 235/2011 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No. 732 dated 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2011.

The notification is intended to achieve the above object.

